Memorial Travel Award Program

The AASLD Foundation Memorial Travel Award Program was created to allow individuals to be honored by naming travel awards after them. These awards can be topic-specific, and the recipient(s) will be selected from the abstracts submitted for presentation at The Liver Meeting®.

Funding for these awards comes from donations to the AASLD Foundation in support of the award. Total funding necessary for each award is $3,000 ($2,500 for the award, $500 administrative costs). All funding must be received by May 1 of the year the first recipient is selected for presentation during The Liver Meeting®.

For more information on this program, contact the AASLD Foundation at 703-299-9766, or send an email to

Current Travel Awards

  • The Professor Margit Hamosh Travel Award
  • The Maribel Rodriguez-Torres Travel Award
  • The Leonard B. Seeff Award for Outstanding Research by an Early Career Investigator
  • The Rosalyn and Leo Fried Memorial Travel Award

The Professor Margit Hamosh Travel Award

The goal of the award is to encourage research on hepatocellular carcinoma; the award will be presented to a fellow or junior investigator within three years of their appointment who submits the most outstanding abstract on hepatocellular carcinoma research for The Liver Meeting®.

Award: $2,500; 1 award available.

Contribute to this award.

All abstract award recipients are expected to attend the Awards Reception at The Liver Meeting®.